NEWS:
  • A MANDATORY OHSAA Winter Sports Meeting will take place at 6:30 p.m. on November 7 at SMS. All parents & students who plan to play a winter sport should be in attendance.
  • Report Cards will be sent home with students on Friday, November 3rd.
  • Be sure to "Like" Struthers City Schools on Facebook for important district info about upcoming events, reminders and more!

Struthers Elementary School

Struthers Elementary Staff Directory

We are here to help you and your child succeed. Please contact us anytime for any questions or concerns.

Main Office: (330) 750-1065

Bethany Carlson, Lead Principal

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41511
bethany.carlson@strutherscityschools.org

Joan Jones, Principal

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41512
joan.jones@strutherscityschools.org

Sher Cycyk, Secretary

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41513
sher.cycyk@strutherscityschools.org

Tami Slaina, Secretary

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41510
tami.slaina@strutherscityschools.org

Maria Ginnetti, Nurse

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41533
maria.ginnetti@strutherscityschools.org

Doug Weitzman, Guidance

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41554
doug.weitzman@strutherscityschools.org

Josephine Vogel, Speech

josephine.vogel@strutherscityschools.org

Mary Spatholt, Cafeteria

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41525
mary.spatholt@strutherscityschools.org


Teachers Directory

Kindergarten

Debra Danyi, debra.danyi@strutherscityschools.org

Courtney Gratz, courtney.gratz@struthercityschools.org

Evelyn Kovach, evelyn.kovach@strutherscityschools.org

Jamie Monico, jamie.monico@struthercityschools.org

Irene Rivera, irene.rivera@strutherscityschools.org

Heather Sebest, heather.sebest@strutherscityschools.org

Lyndsey West, lyndsey.west@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 1

Amanda Cavanaugh, amanda.cavanaugh@strutherscityschools.org

Gina Cope, gina.cope@strutherscityschools.org

Jaclyn Hanna, jaclyn.hanna@strutherscityschools.org

Janeen Lattanzio, janeen.lattanzio@strutherscityschools.org

Janyce Lawrence, janyce.lawrence@strutherscityschools.org

Carolyn Rinehart, carolyn.rinehart@strutherscityschools.org

Amanda Rothgeb, amanda.rothgeb@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 2

Nanette Angelilli, nanette.angelilli@strutherscityschools.org

Mayssa Bittar, mayssa.bittar@strutherscityschools.org

Janet George, janet.george@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Mosca, christine.mosca@strutherscityschools.org

Cheryl Ryan, cheryl.ryan@strutherscityschools.org

Laurie Serenko, laurie.serenko@strutherscityschools.org

Sarah Tringhese, sarah.tringhese@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 3

Megan Chifolo, megan.chifolo@strutherscityschools.org

Diana Hauser, diana.hauser@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Johnstone, christine.johnstone@strutherscityschools.org

Alexis McBride, alexis.mcbride@strutherscityschools.org

Toni Meese, toni.meese@strutherscityschools.org

Shelley Stenglein, shelley.stenglein@strutherscityschools.org

Amy Thompson, amy.thompson@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 4

Cheryl Chuck, cheryl.chuck@strutherscityschools.org

Samantha Ditman, samantha.ditman@strutherscityschools.org

Pam Jones, pam.jones@strutherscityschools.org

Cecilia Lange, cecilia.lange@strutherscityschools.org

Lisa Ostrowski, lisa.ostrowski@strutherscityschools.org

Amy Sainato, amy.sainato@strutherscityschools.org


Special Services

Laurie Brinsko, laurie.brinsko@strutherscityschools.org

Judy Leone, judy.leone@strutherscityschools.org

Molly Martin, molly.martin@strutherscityschools.org

Elizabeth Pickens, elizabeth.pickens@strutherscityschools.org

Lynda Rohan, lynda.rohan@strutherscityschools.org

Lori Williams, lori.williams@strutherscityschools.org


Art

Jessica Tomko, jessica.tomko@strutherscityschools.org


Music

Anita Brodnan, anita.brodnan@strutherscityschools.org


Physical Education

Kaitlyn Carver, kaitlyn.carver@strutherscityschools.org


Library

Al Masi, al.masi@strutherscityschools.org

Carie Scahill, carie.scahill@strutherscityschools.org


Literacy

Sandra Horvath, sandra.horvath@strutherscityschools.org


Technology

Katie Olson, katie.olson@strutherscityschools.org


Title 1

Millie Manning, millie.manning@strutherscityschools.org

Dora Zanni, dora.zanni@strutherscityschools.org

Diana Zetts, diana.zetts@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Murphy, christine.murphy@strutherscityschools.org


RTI Tutors

Melissa DelBoccio, melissa.delboccio@strutherscityschools.org

Maggie Evanson, maggie.evanson@strutherscityschools.org

Stephanie Yon, stephanie.yon@strutherscityschools.org

Nancy Birch, nancy.birch@struthercityschools.com

Upcoming Events

Elementary School

Middle School

High School

Athletics

Struthers District

October 2017

Fri 27

Last Day for Shorts

Fri 27

End of 1st Nine Weeks

Fri 27

Fall Fest Parade

November 2017

Wed 1

PTA Meeting

Fri 3

Report Cards

Sun 5

Daylight Savings Time

Tue 7

OHSAA Winter Sports Meeting

Wed 15

Spelling Bee

Fri 17

SES Report Cards

Fri 17

Gr. 3 Sock Hop

Buildings

STRUTHERS CITY SCHOOLS MISSION

The Struthers City School District in cooperation with family and a community founded on tradition, recognize our role as a catalyst for change to enhance student achievement and develop good character as we create appropriate academic, technological, and vocational opportunities for all students.

Based on the needs of our students, we are dedicated to providing a diversified, integrated, and flexible curriculum that develops independent and responsible citizens capable of making critical decisions.

As a primary partner in providing educational leadership, we will create links with family, business, and community agencies to ensure the continuous improvement of teaching and learning.

© Struthers City Schools All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy