Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
  • Spring Break will be from March 29th-April 3rd! Classes Resume on April 4th.
  • The Struthers High School Spring Drama Production will take place Friday, March 16th and Saturday, March 17th.
  • Be sure to "Like" Struthers City Schools on Facebook for important district info about upcoming events, reminders and more!

Struthers Elementary School

Struthers Elementary Staff Directory

We are here to help you and your child succeed. Please contact us anytime for any questions or concerns.

Main Office: (330) 750-1065

Bethany Carlson, Lead Principal

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41511

Joan Jones, Principal

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41512

Sher Cycyk, Secretary

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41513

Tami Slaina, Secretary

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41510

Maria Ginnetti, Nurse

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41533

Doug Weitzman, Guidance

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41554

Josephine Vogel, Speech


Mary Spatholt, Cafeteria

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41525

Teachers Directory


Debra Danyi, debra.danyi@strutherscityschools.org

Courtney Gratz, courtney.gratz@struthercityschools.org

Evelyn Kovach, evelyn.kovach@strutherscityschools.org

Jamie Monico, jamie.monico@struthercityschools.org

Irene Rivera, irene.rivera@strutherscityschools.org

Heather Sebest, heather.sebest@strutherscityschools.org

Lyndsey West, lyndsey.west@strutherscityschools.org

Grade 1

Amanda Cavanaugh, amanda.cavanaugh@strutherscityschools.org

Gina Cope, gina.cope@strutherscityschools.org

Jaclyn Hanna, jaclyn.hanna@strutherscityschools.org

Janeen Lattanzio, janeen.lattanzio@strutherscityschools.org

Janyce Lawrence, janyce.lawrence@strutherscityschools.org

Carolyn Rinehart, carolyn.rinehart@strutherscityschools.org

Amanda Rothgeb, amanda.rothgeb@strutherscityschools.org

Grade 2

Nanette Angelilli, nanette.angelilli@strutherscityschools.org

Mayssa Bittar, mayssa.bittar@strutherscityschools.org

Janet George, janet.george@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Mosca, christine.mosca@strutherscityschools.org

Cheryl Ryan, cheryl.ryan@strutherscityschools.org

Laurie Serenko, laurie.serenko@strutherscityschools.org

Sarah Tringhese, sarah.tringhese@strutherscityschools.org

Grade 3

Megan Chifolo, megan.chifolo@strutherscityschools.org

Diana Hauser, diana.hauser@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Johnstone, christine.johnstone@strutherscityschools.org

Alexis McBride, alexis.mcbride@strutherscityschools.org

Toni Meese, toni.meese@strutherscityschools.org

Shelley Stenglein, shelley.stenglein@strutherscityschools.org

Amy Thompson, amy.thompson@strutherscityschools.org

Grade 4

Cheryl Chuck, cheryl.chuck@strutherscityschools.org

Samantha Ditman, samantha.ditman@strutherscityschools.org

Pam Jones, pam.jones@strutherscityschools.org

Cecilia Lange, cecilia.lange@strutherscityschools.org

Lisa Ostrowski, lisa.ostrowski@strutherscityschools.org

Amy Sainato, amy.sainato@strutherscityschools.org

Special Services

Laurie Brinsko, laurie.brinsko@strutherscityschools.org

Judy Leone, judy.leone@strutherscityschools.org

Molly Martin, molly.martin@strutherscityschools.org

Elizabeth Pickens, elizabeth.pickens@strutherscityschools.org

Lynda Rohan, lynda.rohan@strutherscityschools.org

Lori Williams, lori.williams@strutherscityschools.org


Jessica Tomko, jessica.tomko@strutherscityschools.org


Anita Brodnan, anita.brodnan@strutherscityschools.org

Physical Education

Kaitlyn Carver, kaitlyn.carver@strutherscityschools.org


Al Masi, al.masi@strutherscityschools.org


Sandra Horvath, sandra.horvath@strutherscityschools.org


Katie Olson, katie.olson@strutherscityschools.org

Title 1

Millie Manning, millie.manning@strutherscityschools.org

Dora Zanni, dora.zanni@strutherscityschools.org

Diana Zetts, diana.zetts@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Murphy, christine.murphy@strutherscityschools.org

RTI Tutors

Melissa DelBoccio, melissa.delboccio@strutherscityschools.org

Maggie Evanson, maggie.evanson@strutherscityschools.org

Stephanie Yon, stephanie.yon@strutherscityschools.org

Nancy Birch, nancy.birch@struthercityschools.com

Upcoming Events

Elementary School

Middle School

High School


Struthers District

March 2018

Fri 23

End of 3rd Nine Weeks

Wed 28

Report Cards

Thu 29

Spring Break

Fri 30

Spring Break

Fri 30

Good Friday

Sat 31

Spring Break

April 2018

Sun 1

Spring Break

Sun 1


Mon 2

Spring Break

Tue 3

Spring Break



The Struthers City School District in cooperation with family and a community founded on tradition, recognize our role as a catalyst for change to enhance student achievement and develop good character as we create appropriate academic, technological, and vocational opportunities for all students.

Based on the needs of our students, we are dedicated to providing a diversified, integrated, and flexible curriculum that develops independent and responsible citizens capable of making critical decisions.

As a primary partner in providing educational leadership, we will create links with family, business, and community agencies to ensure the continuous improvement of teaching and learning.

Struthers City Schools All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy