NEWS:
  • The last day of classes for students is Wednesday, May 31st!
  • Be sure to check the website calendar for upcoming end of the year events!
  • Register NOW for the 14th Annual Wildcat Golf Scramble! See Athletics website for more information.

Struthers Elementary School

Struthers Elementary Staff Directory

We are here to help you and your child succeed. Please contact us anytime for any questions or concerns.

Main Office: (330) 750-1065

Dennis Hynes, Lead Principal

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41512
dennis.hynes@strutherscityschools.org

Bethany Carlson, Principal

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41511
bethany.carlson@strutherscityschools.org

Sher Cycyk, Secretary

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41513
sher.cycyk@strutherscityschools.org

Tami Slaina, Secretary

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41510
tami.slaina@strutherscityschools.org

Maria Ginnetti, Nurse

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41533
maria.ginnetti@strutherscityschools.org

Doug Weitzman, Guidance

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41554
doug.weitzman@strutherscityschools.org

Josephine Vogel, Speech

josephine.vogel@strutherscityschools.org

Mary Spatholt, Cafeteria

(330) 750-1065, Ext. 41525
mary.spatholt@strutherscityschools.org


Teachers Directory

Kindergarten

Debra Danyi, debra.danyi@strutherscityschools.org

Courtney Gratz, courtney.gratz@struthercityschools.org

Evelyn Kovach, evelyn.kovach@strutherscityschools.org

Jamie Monico, jamie.monico@struthercityschools.org

Irene Rivera, irene.rivera@strutherscityschools.org

Heather Sebest, heather.sebest@strutherscityschools.org

Lyndsey West, lyndsey.west@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 1

Amanda Cavanaugh, amanda.cavanaugh@strutherscityschools.org

Gina Cope, gina.cope@strutherscityschools.org

Jaclyn Hanna, jaclyn.hanna@strutherscityschools.org

Janeen Lattanzio, janeen.lattanzio@strutherscityschools.org

Janyce Lawrence, janyce.lawrence@strutherscityschools.org

Carolyn Rinehart, carolyn.rinehart@strutherscityschools.org

Amanda Rothgeb, amanda.rothgeb@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 2

Nanette Angelilli, nanette.angelilli@strutherscityschools.org

Mayssa Bittar, mayssa.bittar@strutherscityschools.org

Janet George, janet.george@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Mosca, christine.mosca@strutherscityschools.org

Cheryl Ryan, cheryl.ryan@strutherscityschools.org

Laurie Serenko, laurie.serenko@strutherscityschools.org

Sarah Tringhese, sarah.tringhese@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 3

Megan Chifolo, megan.chifolo@strutherscityschools.org

Diana Hauser, diana.hauser@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Johnstone, christine.johnstone@strutherscityschools.org

Alexis McBride, alexis.mcbride@strutherscityschools.org

Toni Meese, toni.meese@strutherscityschools.org

Shelley Stenglein, shelley.stenglein@strutherscityschools.org

Amy Thompson, amy.thompson@strutherscityschools.org


Grade 4

Marlene Barone, marlene.barone@strutherscityschools.org

Cheryl Chuck, cheryl.chuck@strutherscityschools.org

Samantha Ditman, samantha.ditman@strutherscityschools.org

Pam Jones, pam.jones@strutherscityschools.org

Cecilia Lange, cecilia.lange@strutherscityschools.org

Lisa Ostrowski, lisa.ostrowski@strutherscityschools.org

Amy Sainato, amy.sainato@strutherscityschools.org


Special Services

Laurie Brinsko, laurie.brinsko@strutherscityschools.org

Judy Leone, judy.leone@strutherscityschools.org

Molly Martin, molly.martin@strutherscityschools.org

Elizabeth Pickens, elizabeth.pickens@strutherscityschools.org

Lynda Rohan, lynda.rohan@strutherscityschools.org

Lori Williams, lori.williams@strutherscityschools.org


Art

Jessica Zappia, jessica.zappia@strutherscityschools.org


Music

Anita Brodnan, anita.brodnan@strutherscityschools.org


Physical Education

Kaitlyn Carver, kaitlyn.carver@strutherscityschools.org

Christine Murphy, christine.murphy@strutherscityschools.org


Library

Al Masi, al.masi@strutherscityschools.org

Carie Scahill, carie.scahill@strutherscityschools.org


Literacy

Sandra Horvath, sandra.horvath@strutherscityschools.org


Technology

Katie Olson, katie.olson@strutherscityschools.org


Title 1

Millie Manning, millie.manning@strutherscityschools.org

Dora Zanni, dora.zanni@strutherscityschools.org

Diana Zetts, diana.zetts@strutherscityschools.org


RTI Tutors

Melissa DelBoccio, melissa.delboccio@strutherscityschools.org

Maggie Evanson, maggie.evanson@strutherscityschools.org

Stephanie Yon, stephanie.yon@strutherscityschools.org

Upcoming Events

Elementary School

Middle School

High School

Athletics

Struthers District

May 2017

Tue 23

Outdoor Day (Gr. 1)

Wed 24

Outdoor Day (Gr. 2)

Thu 25

Outdoor Day (Gr. 3)

Fri 26

Outdoor Day (Gr. 4)

Mon 29

No School - Memorial Day

Tue 30

Bowling Event (Gr. 4)

Wed 31

Last Day of Classes

Wed 31

End of 4th Nine Weeks/2nd Semester

Wed 31

End of 3rd Twelve Weeks

Buildings

STRUTHERS CITY SCHOOLS MISSION

The Struthers City School District in cooperation with family and a community founded on tradition, recognize our role as a catalyst for change to enhance student achievement and develop good character as we create appropriate academic, technological, and vocational opportunities for all students.

Based on the needs of our students, we are dedicated to providing a diversified, integrated, and flexible curriculum that develops independent and responsible citizens capable of making critical decisions.

As a primary partner in providing educational leadership, we will create links with family, business, and community agencies to ensure the continuous improvement of teaching and learning.

© Struthers City Schools All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy